2023 Women's Agenda Leadership Awards

get tickets

Get inspired. Hear from legendary women in leadership. And celebrate the winners of the Women’s Agenda Leadership Awards at our Leadership Dinner in Melbourne!

Over drinks and a two course meal at one of Melbourne’s best venues, we’ll deliver a program that’ll leave you, your clients and teams feeling optimistic, elevated and excited about the year ahead – as well as with some inspiration and tips to take into your own work and leadership.

The Women’s Agenda Leadership Awards is our premier event on Women’s Agenda, and as such regularly sells out well in advance.

Event MC - Kirsty Webeck

This year’s Women’s Agenda Leadership Award will be MC’d by Australian comedian, actor, writer, speaker and presenter, Kirsty Webeck. Kirsty wins fans and hearts everywhere she goes with her upbeat and relatable brand of comedy that is often described as playful, light-hearted and fun. A gifted storyteller, she has a natural ability for turning the mundane into the hilarious and has quickly become one of the most popular Australian comedians in the industry. 

Keynote Speaker - Professor Megan Davis

Professor Megan Davis is the Pro Vice-Chancellor Society (PVCS) at UNSW Sydney. Professor Davis is also the Balnaves Chair of Constitutional Law, a UNSW Scientia Professor, a Professor of Law and Director of the Indigenous Law Centre UNSW Law.

She is a Cobble Cobble woman of the Barunggam Nation and a renowned constitutional lawyer and public law expert, focusing on advocacy for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Her work extends internationally, through roles at the United Nations, focusing on global Indigenous rights. In this capacity, she was elected by the UN Human Rights Council to the United Nations Expert Mechanism on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples based in Geneva in 2017 and again in 2019 (2019-2022) and served previously as an expert member and Chair of the UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues, UN Headquarters in New York (2011-2016).

She is currently the Chair of the Expert Mechanism. Prof Davis is an Acting Commissioner of the NSW Land and Environment Court, a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Law, and a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Social Sciences. She is also a member of the Australian Rugby League Commissioner.

Professor Dr Megan Davis BA, LLB, Hon. LLD Qld., GDLP, LLM, PhD ANU, FAAL, FASSA.

Special performance by Jack River

With over 100 million streams, a Platinum, and multiple Gold singles, JackRiver is a force to be reckoned with. Her debut album Sugar Mountainearned 3 x ARIA Award nominations, including Breakthrough Artist of theYear, Best Pop Release and Engineer of the Year, an AIR nomination forBest Independent Pop Album, and saw Holly nominated for BreakthroughSongwriter of the Year at the APRA Awards.

Jack River has not only proved herself as a powerhouse musician in recent years, but as a voice for change. She is a writer, entrepreneur and
promoter, starting the annual Grow Your Own Festival in her hometown of Forster–promoting local and sustainable culture–and in 2017 co-founding Electric Lady, a movement that has her curating all-women stages and festivals as well as creating opportunities for female acts that previously didn’t exist. Her advocacy for local music kicked off a viral campaign resulting in Our Soundtrack Our Stories, an open invitation from our country’s music community to the rest of the country to discover, champion, share, and consume more local music.